Unable to launch or control Vista Media Center

The meeting point for people using one of the IRTrans OEM Display devices

IMPORTANT: Please note that these devices are neither manufactured nor sold by IRTrans. That means we cannot answer any hardware related questions here. Furthermore there is no direct Email support through IRTrans available for these devices.

Moderator: marcus

Unable to launch or control Vista Media Center

Postby jjc » Fri 19. Sep 2008, 15:45

I have the OEM device that came with my Origen X11 HTPC. I've installed the latest software and drivers, and the tray icon blinks when I hit a button on the Media Center remote, but the commands are apparently not getting to Vista Media Center.

Can you tell me how to troubleshoot this?
jjc
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 19. Sep 2008, 15:35

Re: Unable to launch or control Vista Media Center

Postby IRTrans » Fri 19. Sep 2008, 17:04

Hi,
no idea what that might be - normally there is nothing to configure or install to control MCE.

IRTrans
IRTrans
Administrator
 
Posts: 2115
Joined: Mon 21. Apr 2008, 23:32

Re: Unable to launch or control Vista Media Center

Postby ibuyufo » Sat 24. Jan 2009, 19:46

I have the exact same problem with my HTPC build. It's running vista with sp1. It was working the day before but after that vista stopped responding to the remote. I can see the signal being sent to vista and it's picking it up but nothing happens.
ibuyufo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat 24. Jan 2009, 19:44

Re: Unable to launch or control Vista Media Center

Postby jandrews » Thu 29. Oct 2009, 11:07

same issue here as well...but mine has never done anything with the commands
jandrews
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu 29. Oct 2009, 10:00

Deleted

Postby brookedow » Sun 26. May 2013, 19:20

Deleted
brookedow
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon 15. Apr 2013, 02:02


Return to OEM Devices

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron